Family Play

The podcast “The Decline of Play and Rise of Mental Disorders” made me consider how I will raise my family.Within the next 10 years, I am probably going to start a family and while I am raising my kids I want to remember how important playtime is and free time is in the development of children. I want to let them play games and take them outside. It is interesting to me that the decline of play has led to the increase of mental disorders. I want the best for my children’s health. Chores and discipline are still important in shaping them, but I think play time should be recognized with the same priority.

5865953533_ab626e41c4_m

Photo ©2011 by DozoDomo [CC-by-2.0]

Leave a Reply

